Assays

Hybrid-capture reagents for various questions in routine diagnostics and clinical research

 

Once the NEOonsite platform has been set up in the laboratory, all NEO New Oncology┬┤s molecular tests can be performed in parallel. The assays can be performed on a single DNA sample, additional RNA analyses are no longer necessary.


Molecular diagnostics assays


The CE-labeled NEOselect and NEOliquid assays are suitable for analysis of solid tumors regardless of the indication. Analyses can be performed on routine clinical tissue samples (e.g. FFPE) or blood. All specified gene alterations can be detected from a single DNA sample in a single experiment.

NEOselect

NEOselect is a molecular genetic test that enables the analysis of solid tumors regardless of the indication. The analysis can be carried out on clinical tissue samples such as FFPE samples (fine needle biopsies, punches), cytologies or cryosections.

NEOselect detects therapy-relevant point mutations, small insertions and deletions, copy number alterations and translocations in oncogenes and tumor suppressors with high sensitivity. In addition, NEOselect enables detection of microsatellite instability.

NEOselect panel of tested genes:

The products/features (here mentioned) are not commercially available in all countries. Due to regulatory reasons their future availability cannot be guaranteed. Please contact NEO New Oncology GmbH for further details.


NEOliquid

NEOliquid is a non-invasive blood test for comprehensively analyzing circulating tumor DNA in the blood of cancer patients. Therapy-relevant point mutations, small insertions and deletions and gene fusions can be detected up to an allele frequency of 0.1%. In addition, NEOliquid can sensitively and specifically detect copy number variations of METERBB2 and EGFR in minute amounts of circulating tumor DNA.

NEOliquid allows the parallel analysis of circulating tumor DNA for both the primary tumor and metastases, and can thus also be used for detecting tumor heterogeneity. NEOliquid also enables continuous monitoring of disease progression for therapy control as well as early detection of potential resistance mechanisms.

NEOliquid panel of tested genes

The products/features (here mentioned) are not commercially available in all countries. Due to regulatory reasons their future availability cannot be guaranteed. Please contact NEO New Oncology GmbH for further details.



Assays for clinical research


The NEOplus RUO assay for the assessment of tumor mutational burden and the NEOmyeloid RUO assay for the analysis of hematological malignancies are based exclusively on DNA, therefore parallel RNA analyses are not necessary.

NEOplus RUO

Recent studies demonstrated that tumor mutational burden (TMB) is an emerging important biomarker for predicting the response to immunotherapy, e.g. In lung cancer1. To assess the tumor mutational burden, somatic mutations in large exonic protein-coding regions (> 300 genes) must be detected. The NEOplus RUO hybrid capture NGS-based assay enables clinical and translational researchers to implement tumor mutational load assessment in their labs. NEOplus RUO allows for the parallel analysis of tumor mutational burden (TMB), MSI and relevant driver mutations (point mutations, InDels, gene fusions, copy number alterations) in a single experiment. In total, NEOplus comprises more than 340 genes, including DNA repair genes (e.g., POLE) and predictors of response to immunotherapies (e.g., B2M, STK11).

 

Assay overview

  • The assay analyzes more than 340 genes
  • For TMB assessment NEOplus RUO covers an exonic territory > 1.1 Mb
  • Selection of further analyzed driver gene alterations: point mutations (e.g. KRAS, BRAF, EGFR), InDels (e.g. EGFR, BRCA1/2, MET), gene fusions (e.g. ALK, ROS, NTRK, FGFR) and copy number alterations (e.g. MET, ERBB2)


NEOplus v2 RUO: For research use only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

1 Hellmann MD et al. N Engl J Med. 2018. doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa1801946

 

Download product information


NEOmyeloid RUO

NEOmyeloid RUO allows for the understanding of myeloid malignancies in clinical research. The assay includes relevant genes that might influence diagnosis, prognosis and/or therapeutic management in acute myeloid leukemia (AML), myeloproliferative neoplasms (MPN) and myelodysplastic syndromes (MDS). This includes i.a. following entities:

Point mutations, InDels and gene fusions are detected based on DNA only, additional RNA analyses are no longer necessary. Additionally, the hybrid capture-technology allows for the analysis of atypical gene fusions, such as rare BCR-ABL fusions, that are not detectable in FISH analyses. The detection of chromosomal aberrations and copy number alterations will be available soon.*


Panel of tested genes

NEOmyeloid v1 RUO: For research use only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

*The product is still under development and not commercially available yet. Its future availability cannot be ensured.

 

Download product information


Kontakt

Telephone

Office: +49.221.888.23 80

Address

NEO New Oncology GmbH
Gottfried-Hagen-Str. 20
51105 Cologne
Germany

ImprintPrivacy policy

Newoncology.com uses cookies to make the website more user-friendly. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. If you do not agree to the storage of cookies, you will find further information HERE.

ok

Assays

Hybrid Capture-basierte Analytik für Routinediagnostik und klinische Forschung

 

Alle von NEO New Oncology angebotenen Assays können nach einmaliger Implementierung der NEOonsite-Plattform parallel in einem Arbeitsgang durchgeführt werden. Alle Assays können gewebesparend an einer DNA-Probe durchgeführt werden, so dass keine zusätzliche RNA-Analytik nötig ist. 


Assays für die molekulare Routinediagnostik


Die CE-gekennzeichneten Assays NEOselect und NEOliquid eignen sich zur indikationsunabhängigen Analyse solider Tumoren. Als Probenmaterial eigenen sich klinische Routinegewebeproben (z. B. FFPE) oder Blut. Alle angegebenen Genveränderungen können dabei an einer DNA-Probe und in einem Arbeitsgang nachgewiesen werden.

NEOselect ist ein molekulargenetischer Gewebetest, der die indikationsunabhängige Analysesolider Tumoren ermöglicht. Die Analytik kann hierbei an klinischem Standardmaterial wie FFPE-Proben (Feinnadelbiopsien, Stanzen), Zytologien oder Gefriergewebe durchgeführt werden.

Mit NEOselect können therapierelevante Punktmutationen, kleine Insertionen und Deletionen, Kopienzahlveränderungen und Translokationen in Onkogenen und Tumorsuppressoren mit hoher Sensitivität nachgewiesen werden.

Übersicht über die mit NEOselect getesteten Gene:

Die (hier genannten) Produkte/Funktionen sind in einigen Ländern noch nicht käuflich zu erwerben. Aufgrund von medizinproduktrechtlichen Vorgaben kann die zukünftige Verfügbarkeit nicht zugesagt werden. Detaillierte Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie bei der NEO New Oncology GmbH.

NEOliquid ist ein nichtinvasiver Bluttest zur umfassenden Analytik zirkulierender Tumor-DNA im Blut von Krebspatienten. Therapierelevante Punktmutationen, kleine Insertionen und Deletionen und Genfusionen können bis zu einer Allelfrequenz von 0,1 % nachgewiesen werden. Zudem ist auch der sensitive und spezifische Nachweis von Kopienzahlveränderungen von MET, ERBB2 and EGFR in geringsten Mengen zirkulierender Tumor-DNA möglich.

Da NEOliquid die parallele Untersuchung von zirkulierender Tumor-DNA sowohl des Primärtumors als auch von Metastasen erlaubt, kann die gesamte Heterogenität einer Krebserkrankung abgebildet werden. NEOliquid ermöglicht zudem die fortlaufende Überwachung des Krankheitsverlaufs zur Therapiekontrolle sowie die frühzeitige Erkennung möglicher Resistenzmechanismen.

Probenanforderung: zwei bis drei 10-ml-Blutabnahmeröhrchen.

NEOliquid-Übersicht über die getesteten Gene:

Die (hier genannten) Produkte/Funktionen sind in einigen Ländern noch nicht käuflich zu erwerben. Aufgrund von medizinproduktrechtlichen Vorgaben kann die zukünftige Verfügbarkeit nicht zugesagt werden. Detaillierte Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie bei der Neo New Oncology GmbH.


Assays für die klinische Forschung


Die Assays NEOplus RUO zur Bestimmung der Tumormutationslast und NEOmyeloid RUO zur Analyse hämatologischer Neoplasien basieren ausschließlich auf Basis von DNA, so dass parallele RNA-Analysen nicht notwendig sind.

Aktuelle Studien belegen, dass die Tumormutationslast zukünftig ein wichtiger Biomarker zur Vorhersage des Ansprechens auf Immuntherapien, z. B. bei Lungenkrebs, werden wird1. Zur Analyse der Tumormutationslast müssen große exonische, proteinkodierende Regionen (> 300 Gene) auf somatische Mutationen untersucht werden. Der Hybrid Capture-NGS-basierte Assay NEOplus RUO bietet Anwendern in der klinischen und translationalen Forschung die Möglichkeit, die Bestimmung der Mutationslast in Ihren Laboren zu implementieren. NEOplus RUO ermöglicht es, in einem Arbeitsgang parallel Tumormutationslast sowie relevante Treibermutationen (Punktmutationen, InDels, Translokationen, Kopienzahlveränderungen) zu analysieren. Insgesamt umfasst NEOplus mehr als 340 Gene, inklusive DNA-Reparaturgene (z. B. POLE) und Prädikatoren für das Ansprechen auf Immuntherapien (z.B. B2M, STK11).

 

Übersicht zum Testumfang

  • NEOplus RUO analysiert mehr als 340 Gene
  • Das exonische Territorium zur TMB-Bestimmung beträgt > 1,1 Mb
  • Auswahl weiterer analysierter Genveränderungen: Punktmutationen (z. B. KRAS, BRAF, EGFR), InDels (z. B. EGFR, BRCA1/2, MET), Translokationen (z. B. ALK, ROS, NTRK, FGFR) und Kopienzahlveränderungen (z. B. MET, ERBB2)
  • Probenmaterial: Kryogewebe, Zytologien, FFPE

NEOplus v2 RUO: Nur für Forschungszwecke. Nicht zur Verwendung in diagnostischen Verfahren.


1Hellmann MD et al. N Engl J Med. 2018. doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa1801946

 

NEOmyeloid RUO ermöglicht die umfassende Untersuchung hämatologischer Neoplasien in der klinischen Forschung. Die Analyse umfasst Genveränderungen in diagnostisch und prognostisch relevanten sowie prädiktiven Genen in akuten myeloischen Leukämien (AML), myeloproliferativen Neoplasien (MPN) und myelodysplastischen Syndromen (MDS). Dieses Spektrum beinhaltet u.a. folgende Entitäten:

Punktmutationen, InDels und Translokationen werden ausschließlich auf Basis von DNA analysiert, zusätzliche RNA-Analysen sind somit nicht notwendig. Die Hybrid-Capture-Technologie ermöglicht auch die Detektion von Translokationen, die nicht mit FISH erkannt werden können, z.B. atypische BCR-ABL-Fusionen. Die Auswertung von chromosomalen Aberrationen und Kopienzahlveränderungen wird in Kürze verfügbar sein*.

Übersicht über die getesteten Gene

NEOmyeloid v1 RUO: Nur für Forschungszwecke. Nicht zur Verwendung in diagnostischen Verfahren.

* Das Produkt befindet sich in der Entwicklungsphase und ist deshalb noch nicht käuflich zu erwerben. Die zukünftige Verfügbarkeit kann nicht garantiert werden.