Tests

Learn more about our tests for diagnostics and clinical research


Once the NEOonsite platform has been set up in the laboratory, all NEO New Oncology┬┤s molecular tests can be performed in parallel. The assays can be performed on a single DNA sample, additional RNA analyses are no longer necessary.


Molecular diagnostics assays


As part of our CE-marked NEOonsite solution, NEOselect v1 and NEOliquid v1 are suitable for molecular analysis of solid tumors regardless of the indication. Analyses can be performed on routine clinical tissue samples (e.g. FFPE) with NEOselect v1 or blood with NEOliquid v1. All specified gene alterations can be detected from a single tumor DNA sample in a single analysis.

NEOselect v1 is a molecular genetic test that enables the analysis of solid tumors regardless of the indication. The analysis can be carried out on clinical tissue samples such as FFPE samples (fine needle biopsies, punches), cytologies or cryosections.

NEOselect v1 detects tumor relevant point mutations, small insertions and deletions, copy number alterations and gene fusions in oncogenes and tumor suppressors with high sensitivity.

NEOselect v1 panel of tested genes:

*Detailed information on the coverage of the respective genes can be found in the instructions for use.

The products/features (here mentioned) are not commercially available in all countries. Due to regulatory reasons their future availability cannot be guaranteed. Please contact NEO New Oncology GmbH for further details.

NEOliquid v1 is a non-invasive blood test for comprehensively analyzing circulating tumor DNA in the blood of cancer patients. Therapy-relevant point mutations, small insertions and deletions and gene fusions can be detected up to an allele frequency of 0.1%. In addition, NEOliquid v1 can sensitively and specifically detect copy number variations of METERBB2 and EGFR in minute amounts of circulating tumor DNA.

NEOliquid v1 allows the parallel analysis of circulating tumor DNA for both the primary tumor and metastases, and can thus also be used for detecting tumor heterogeneity. NEOliquid v1 also enables continuous monitoring of disease progression for therapy control as well as early detection of potential resistance mechanisms.

NEOliquid v1 panel of tested genes

*Detailed information on the coverage of the respective genes can be found in the instructions for use.

The products/features (here mentioned) are not commercially available in all countries. Due to regulatory reasons their future availability cannot be guaranteed. Please contact NEO New Oncology GmbH for further details.


Tests for clinical research


The NEOplus v2 RUO assay for the assessment of tumor mutational burden and the NEOmyeloid v1 RUO assay for the analysis of hematological malignancies are based exclusively on DNA, therefore parallel RNA analyses are not necessary.

Recent studies demonstrated that tumor mutational burden (TMB) is an emerging important biomarker in immuno-oncology, e.g. in lung cancer1. To assess the tumor mutational burden, somatic mutations in large exonic protein-coding regions (> 300 genes) must be detected. The NEOplus v2 RUO Hybrid Capture NGS-based assay enables clinical and translational researchers to implement tumor mutational load assessment in their labs. NEOplus v2 RUO allows for the parallel analysis of tumor mutational burden (TMB), microsatellite instability (MSI) and relevant driver mutations (point mutations, InDels, gene fusions, copy number alterations) in a single experiment. In total, NEOplus v2 RUO comprises up to 340 genes, including DNA repair genes (e.g., POLE) and genes involved in the response to new immunotherapies (e.g., B2M, STK11).

 

Assay overview

  • The assay analyzes up to 340 genes*
  • For TMB assessment NEOplus v2 RUO covers an exonic territory > 1.1 Mb
  • Selection of further analyzed driver gene alterations: point mutations (e.g. KRAS, BRAF, EGFR), InDels (e.g. EGFR, BRCA1/2, MET), gene fusions (e.g. ALK, ROS, NTRK, FGFR) and copy number alterations (e.g. MET, ERBB2)


NEOplus v2 RUO: For research use only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

1 Hellmann MD et al. N Engl J Med. 2018. doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa1801946

*Detailed information on the coverage of the respective genes can be found in the instructions for use

 

NEOmyeloid v1 RUO allows for the understanding of myeloid malignancies in clinical research. The assay includes relevant genes associated with acute myeloid leukemia (AML), myeloproliferative neoplasms (MPN) and myelodysplastic syndromes (MDS). This includes i.a. the following entities:

Point mutations, InDels and gene fusions are detected based on DNA only, additional RNA analyses are no longer necessary. Additionally, the Hybrid Capture technology allows for the analysis of atypical gene fusions, such as rare BCR-ABL fusions, that are not detectable in FISH analyses.


Panel of tested genes

*Detailed information on the coverage of the respective genes can be found in the instructions for use.

NEOmyeloid v1 RUO: For research use only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

 

To top

Assays

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Assays für Diagnostik und Forschung

 

Alle von NEO New Oncology angebotenen Tests können nach der Implementierung parallel mit NEOonsite durchgeführt werden. Alle Tests können gewebesparend an einer DNA-Probe durchgeführt werden, so dass keine zusätzliche RNA-Analytik nötig ist. 


Assays für die molekulare Routinediagnostik


Für die Routinediagnostik eignen sich die IVD-Assays NEOselect v1 und NEOliquid v1 zur indikationsunabhängigen Analyse solider Tumoren. Als Probenmaterial dienen klinische Routinegewebeproben (z. B. FFPE) bei NEOselect v1 oder Blut bei NEOliquid v1. Alle angegebenen Genveränderungen können dabei an einer Tumor-DNA-Probe und in einem Arbeitsgang nachgewiesen werden.

NEOselect v1 ist ein molekulargenetischer Gewebetest, der die indikationsunabhängige Analyse solider Tumoren ermöglicht. Die Analytik kann hierbei an klinischem Standardmaterial wie FFPE-Proben (Feinnadelbiopsien, Stanzen), Zytologien oder Gefriergewebe durchgeführt werden.

Mit NEOselect v1 können tumorrelevante Punktmutationen, kleine Insertionen und Deletionen, Kopienzahlveränderungen sowie Translokationen in Onkogenen und Tumorsuppressoren mit hoher Sensitivität nachgewiesen werden.


Übersicht über die mit NEOselect v1 getesteten Gene:

*Detaillierte Angaben zur Abdeckung der jeweiligen Gene entnehmen Sie bitte den Gebrauchsanweisungen.

Die (hier genannten) Produkte/Funktionen sind in einigen Ländern noch nicht käuflich zu erwerben. Aufgrund von medizinproduktrechtlichen Vorgaben kann die zukünftige Verfügbarkeit nicht zugesagt werden. Detaillierte Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie bei der NEO New Oncology GmbH.

NEOliquid v1 ist ein Bluttest zur umfassenden Analytik zirkulierender Tumor-DNA im Blut von Krebspatienten ("Liquid Biopsy"). Tumorrelevante Punktmutationen, kleine Insertionen und Deletionen und Genfusionen können mit NEOliquid v1 nachgewiesen werden. Zudem ist auch der Nachweis von Amplifikationen von MET, ERBB2 and EGFR in geringen Mengen zirkulierender Tumor-DNA möglich.

Da NEOliquid v1 die parallele Untersuchung von zirkulierender Tumor-DNA sowohl des Primärtumors als auch von Metastasen unterstützt, kann die Heterogenität einer Krebserkrankung abgebildet werden.*

*Detaillierte Angaben zur Abdeckung der jeweiligen Gene entnehmen Sie bitte den Gebrauchsanweisungen.

Die (hier genannten) Produkte/Funktionen sind in einigen Ländern noch nicht käuflich zu erwerben. Aufgrund von medizinproduktrechtlichen Vorgaben kann die zukünftige Verfügbarkeit nicht zugesagt werden. Detaillierte Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie bei der NEO New Oncology GmbH.


Assays für die klinische Forschung


Die Assays NEOplus v2 RUO zur Bestimmung der Tumormutationslast und NEOmyeloid v1 RUO zur Analyse hämatologischer Neoplasien – als Teil unserer NEOonsite-Plattform für die klinische Forschung – basieren ausschließlich auf der Analyse von DNA, so dass parallele RNA-Analysen ersetzt werden können.

     

    Aktuelle Studien belegen, dass die Tumormutationslast zukünftig ein wichtiger Biomarker in der Immunonkologie werden kann, z. B. bei Lungenkrebs1. Zur Analyse der Tumormutationslast müssen große exonische, proteinkodierende Regionen (> 300 Gene) auf somatische Mutationen untersucht werden. Der Hybrid Capture-NGS-basierte Assay NEOplus v2 RUO bietet Anwendern in der klinischen und translationalen Forschung die Möglichkeit, die Bestimmung der Mutationslast in Ihren Laboren zu implementieren. NEOplus v2 RUO ermöglicht es, in einem Arbeitsgang parallel Tumormutationslast (TMB), Mikrosatelliteninstabilität (MSI) sowie relevante Treibermutationen (Punktmutationen, InDels, Translokationen, Kopienzahlveränderungen) zu analysieren. Insgesamt umfasst NEOplus v2 RUO bis zu 340 Gene, inklusive DNA-Reparaturgene (z. B. POLE) und Gene, die in das Ansprechen auf neue Immuntherapien involviert sind (z.B. B2M, STK11).
     

    Übersicht zum Testumfang

    • NEOplus v2 RUO analysiert bis zu 340 Gene*
    • Das exonische Territorium zur TMB-Bestimmung beträgt > 1,1 Mb
    • Auswahl weiterer analysierter Genveränderungen: Punktmutationen (z. B. KRAS, BRAF, EGFR), InDels (z. B. EGFR, BRCA1/2, MET), Translokationen (z. B. ALK, ROS, NTRK, FGFR) und Kopienzahlveränderungen (z. B. MET, ERBB2)
    • Probenmaterial: Kryogewebe, Zytologien, FFPE
       

    Nur für Forschungszwecke. Nicht zur Verwendung in diagnostischen Verfahren.

    *Detaillierte Angaben zur Abdeckung der jeweiligen Gene entnehmen Sie bitte den Gebrauchsanweisungen

    1Hellmann MD et al. N Engl J Med. 2018. doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa1801946

     

    NEOmyeloid v1 RUO ermöglicht die umfassende Untersuchung hämatologischer Neoplasien in der klinischen Forschung. Die Analyse umfasst Genveränderungen die mit akuten myeloischen Leukämien (AML), myeloproliferativen Neoplasien (MPN) und myelodysplastischen Syndromen (MDS) assoziiert sind. Dieses Spektrum beinhaltet u.a. folgende Entitäten:
     

     

    Punktmutationen, kleine Insertionen und Deletionen (InDels) sowie Translokationen werden ausschließlich auf Basis von DNA analysiert, zusätzliche RNA-Analysen sind somit nicht notwendig. 


    Übersicht über die getesteten Gene

    NEOmyeloid v1 RUO: Nur für Forschungszwecke. Nicht zur Verwendung in diagnostischen Verfahren.

    *Detaillierte Angaben zur Abdeckung der jeweiligen Gene entnehmen Sie bitte den Gebrauchsanweisungen.